SCO 24/25 Prokofiev & Brahms

Toggle location map

Music Hall
Union Street
AB10 1QS

Darkly lyrical and bristling with devilish energy, Prokofiev’s Second Violin Concerto is the ideal musical match for the exceptional talents of violinist Aylen Pritchin – a close musical collaborator and friend of conductor Maxim Emelyanychev – who so impressed SCO audiences with his Brahms Concerto in 2023.

Maxim bookends the concert with two very different symphonies. Prokofiev’s charming and compact First earned its ‘Classical’ nickname through its affectionate tributes to the wit and sparkle of Haydn. Brahms’ Second, on the other hand, is one of the composer’s richest, sunniest works, overflowing with rich harmonies.

Kindly supported by Anne, Tom and Natalie Usher

PROKOFIEV Symphony No 1 ‘Classical’
PROKOFIEV Violin Concerto No 2
BRAHMS Symphony No 2

Maxim Emelyanychev: Conductor
Aylen Pritchin: Violin

  • Dates & Booking

    Dec. 07, 2024 7:30pm

  • Ticket Info

    Standard - From £14.00 - £34.00

    Concession - From £7.00 - £17.00

You Might Also Like