SCO 24/25 Bach's Brandenburg Concertos

Toggle location map

Music Hall
Union Street
AB10 1QS

Among today’s leading authorities on Baroque music, British violinist Rachel Podger is also a superbly eloquent player, combining passion, elegance and richness in her perceptive performances, as both soloist and director.

Join her as she leads the SCO in a concert devoted entirely to the splendours of Baroque music, focused around the richness and dancing energy of some of JS Bach’s most iconic orchestral works, alongside an elegant sonata by his friend and colleague Georg Philipp Telemann.

Bach: Brandenburg Concerto No 1
Telemann: Sonata in E minor TWV 50:4
Bach: Sinfonia to Cantata No 174
Bach: Brandenburg Concerto No 4
Bach: Orchestral Suite No 3 in D major BWV 1068

Rachel Podger: Director / Violin
André Cebrián: Flute
Marta Gómez: Flute

  • Dates & Booking

    Jan. 11, 2025 2:00pm

  • Ticket Info

    Standard - From £14.00 - £34.00

    Concession - From £7.00 - £17.00

You Might Also Like