SCO Emelyanychev Directs Mozart Piano Concerto No20

Toggle location map

Music Hall
Union Street
AB10 1QS

DEBUSSY Prélude à l’après-midi d’un faune FARRENC Symphony No3 in G minor MOZART Piano Concerto No20 in D minor, K466


Principal Conductor Maxim Emelyanychev opens his final Series concert with Debussy’s intoxicating Prélude à l’après midi d’un faune. Louise Farrenc may not be a household name today, but her Third Symphony is a masterpiece that has too often been forgotten amongst the works of her male counterparts. It is big and ambitious and was well admired by the likes of Berlioz and Schumann. To complete the concert, Maxim springs onto the piano to direct Mozart’s tempestuous Piano Concerto in D minor, K466

  • Dates & Booking

    May. 02, 2020 7:30pm

  • Ticket Info

    Standard - From £13.00 - £29.00

    Concession - From £6.00 - £14.50

You Might Also Like


Go to itinerary