RSNO: Chan Conducts Tchaikovsky Five

Toggle location map

Music Hall
Union Street
AB10 1QS

ANNA CLYNE This Midnight Hour MOZART Piano Concerto No.12 K414 TCHAIKOVSKY Symphony No.5 Elim Chan conductor Steven Osborne piano

Tchaikovsky asks the whole orchestra to play ‘with desire and passion’ in his romantic Fifth Symphony; Anna Clyne creates a vision of music as a free spirit, running through the night; and Mozart relaxes with friends in a concerto that reveals him at his graceful, brilliant best. There’s a lot to enjoy in tonight’s concert, but with Elim Chan conducting, and Scotland’s foremost living pianist standing in for Amadeus himself, every note should go exactly where it belongs —straight to the heart.

Recommended by Classic FM

If you book these 7 concerts in the Aberdeen Concert Series in one purchase you will save 30% on the cost of those tickets.

RSNO Sibelius & Brahms RSNO: Dvorak Seven SCO: Maxim’s Baroque Inspirations SCO: An Evening with Francois Leleux RSNO: Chan Conducts Tchaikovsky Five SCO: Schubert’s Unfinished Symphony SCO: Beethoven’s Fifth

  • Dates & Booking

    Mar. 16, 2023 7:30pm

    Book now
  • Ticket Info

    Standard - From £13.00 - £30.00

    Concession - From £6.00 - £15.00

You Might Also Like