Chamber Concert - The Maxwell Quartet

Toggle location map

The Maxwell Quartet perform the final completed string quartets of two great composers: Joseph Haydn, whose Opus 77 no. 2 was written in 1799, and Johannes Brahms, who composed his Opus 67 quartet in 1875. Alongside these two great works is Punctum by contemporary American composer Caroline Shaw, the youngest winner of the Pulitzer Prize for Music in 2013, which draws influence from Johann Sebastian Bach’s St Matthew Passion.

  • Dates & Booking

    Oct. 11, 2022 7:30pm

    Book now
  • Ticket Info

    Concession - £10.00
    For those aged 26 or under

    Standard - From £15.00 - £20.00

You Might Also Like